The Eclipse at 1450

Known for its unparalleled charm and hospitality, Eclipse at 1450 is an instant favorite for those searching for the best apartments in Mount Prospect, IL. Each competitively priced apartment at Eclipse at 1450 offers a comfortable lifestyle complemented by resort-class amenities and your choice of spacious one- or two-bedroom floor plans. Each floor plan comes with large closets and additional storage, so you’ll always have a place for everything in your life. Our apartments are newly renovated and include large bedroom layouts and fully equipped, gourmet-inspired kitchens. As an added convenience to our residents, select units feature private balconies or patios and deftly engineered hardwood flooring. Community amenities are everywhere at Eclipse at 1450, including a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck. On top of even that, you can enjoy a competitive game of volleyball on our sand volleyball court or let your pets rid themselves of some pent-up energy at our brand new bark park. For residents with little ones, we have a wonderful playground on site with multiple slides and attractions. We also have a BBQ grilling area as part of our pool deck so you can make a splash and whip up a picnic without ever leaving the community. And there is so much going on just in the neighborhood as well. We are proud to be located in a top school district and near so many favorite stores, restaurants, and entertainment so you’ll never have to have a bout of boredom again. The Eclipse at 1450 is where comfort meets charm, and it’s right here for you to experience. Call us today to schedule a tour of our bustling community with a member of our friendly staff as your guide. We can’t wait to have you in our community!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3(10 reviews)50% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Unprofessional staffsubmitted by Zornitsa T. - |Recommended: NoThe rudest cranky old lady you can possibly hire in the office. Please, hire a professional with an actual customer service skills
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are sorry we have fallen short on expectations. We try to make sure every resident is taken care of in a friendly and professional manner. If you would like to discuss this in more detail please contact the office as we want to make things right.
Overpriced predatorsubmitted by Amanda - |Recommended: NoApartments are basing utilities off of how many official people per unit and not how much you actually use.. which means your bill have no idea HOW TO VERIFY your personal usage and you're paying for the apartments that are packed with unofficial people. And trust me theres a lot of that... the trash cans outside look horrendous and just out for the public to drive thru and see its embarrassing. At least put the bins behind a fence or something
response from property -Thank you for your review. Please feel free to visit the office so we can personally address your issues and concerns.
This Apartment is no for wintersubmitted by DMITRI K. - |Recommended: NoThis Apartment I live in is not winterized. Meaning when its cold everything goes through doors and windows. The second thing that is really annoying is LAUNDRY The washing machines by my apartment are not even working so i have to carry all my stuff by the nearby apartment building because there is actually machines that work. I emailed and called and all for nothing. No one seems to take much.
response from property -Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you are having issues. Please feel free to visit the office so we can address your issues and concerns.
Not the best not the worstsubmitted by Caitlin C. - |Recommended: Nonot the best not the worst
response from property -Thank you for your review. Please feel free to visit the office so we can address your issues and concerns as we would like to provide you with five star service.
Needs lots of worksubmitted by Janine R. - |Recommended: NoI only stay here because of location, i love the location for my lifestyle currently. However no consistent management, takes atleast a month for repairs to get done, and when they do get done its a poor job. They fixed the hole in my shower which they created with two different colored tile and chipped tub.I've had a leak in my bedroom ceiling for over a year now. ive complained about it to two different owners now. still not fixed. I was without heat and water for a weak when it was -22 out, and i have a dog. I had to go stay with my parents. The owners didnt offer alternative stay or deduct a weeks worth of rent. which is a violation of my lease as they're to pay for alternative stay if the apartment is non-habital. our laundry room flooded and its been two months now. still no laundry room. two building are sharing a laundry room and its a long wait every time. The property itself is not maintained well since the switch. dog poop everywhere, branches down from weather, mud all over the cement and ice, no one salted this winter. For what I pay in rent I do not get in value of apartment i stay in.
response from property -Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay has not been a five star experience. Please feel free to visit the office so we can address your issues and concerns.
Nicesubmitted by Ryu A. - |Recommended: Yesnice
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Ryu! We truly appreciate you being part of our community!
Best 1st time Apartment experiencesubmitted by Andrea P. - |Recommended: YesIt’s nice living here to start out, I don’t know how management was like before but I like how things are now. It’s clean, there a pool, gym, and a dog park. With poppy bags available at every corner
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our community, Andrea. You made our day. We are so happy that you are happy in your new home!
Nice place, just not designed for cold winterssubmitted by Yuri P. - |Recommended: YesI love the way the kitchen is planned and the built-in air conditioners are a nice touch too. But when it gets really cold in the winter, you start realizing that the heat insulation is not good enough. Great for the summer though.
response from property -Hello Yuri, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our community! We're glad that you love your kitchen, and we're so excited for summer. We hope to make this the best one yet. I would like to speak with you about the heat in your home. I tried to suggest that we move our whole community to Florida for the winter. But apparently, that would be too long of a daily work commute for everyone. Since we can't relocate during the winter months, will you please come in to the office at your convenience? Or email me, so I can try and remedy the temperature issue in your home? There are a few different options that I believe may help. We can decide which works best for you, based on your concerns. Thank you again for your kind review. These reviews truly make our day, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve based on your feedback. I look forward to speaking with you! Have a great evening. Sara
Nice placesubmitted by Brian P. - |Recommended: YesIt’s a nice area and neighborhood. Current management is doing well and the few problems I have had have been solved very quickly.
Great office staff and beautiful apartmentssubmitted by James F. - |Recommended: YesWe really enjoy living at Eclipse at 1450 now that all the staff and management has changed over.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "The Eclipse at 1450", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "The Eclipse at 1450", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose