The Element

Welcome home to The Element. We have designed our apartment community to reflect what matters most—making home truly feel like home. From beautifully landscaped grounds, lifestyle amenities, and a prime location right off I-90 in Mount Prospect, IL, The Element is the perfect place to call home. We offer a wide variety of one, two, and three bedroom floor plans including townhomes, granting you to find the perfect fit whatever your needs. With incredibly spacious layouts, enjoy roomy interior spaces and plenty of leeway to make it your own. With easy access to the surrounding areas including Arlington Heights, The Element is ideally located in Mount Prospect. Only three miles to the train station, quickly get to Downtown Chicago and all points beyond with ease. The O'Hare International Airport will also get you on your way without a fuss only 15 minutes away. Woodfield Mall, Rivers Casino Des Plaines, Allstate Arena, and Fashion Outlets of Chicago are all popular stops easily within reach from home. Come visit us today!

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(84 reviews)76.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Agnieszka G. - |Recommended: YesGood — The apartment is spacious. Only thing is , we have a non renovated unit and the appliances and bathroom cabinets are very old. The bathroom cabinets were not painted properly when we moved in about a month ago. Ceilings also have a lot of lines but other than that we are happy so far. It would be great though if the complex did like monthly residential stuff. Like events where the community gets together wine night, paint pumpkin, etc . I know of others complex's that do this. This complex just got new management. I've heard from friends that lived here with previous management and the raise in rent was reasonable. I hope this management does not raise rent a ridiculous amount once its time to renew the lease.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback Agnieszka. We strive to make sure residents enjoy living at the Residences at 1550. We are continually trying to improve the community and resident experiences. Hopefully you have noticed the changes over the last few months of our management. Please feel free to call or e-mail us with any questions or concerns.
submitted by Bridget J. - |Recommended: YesSee my Yelp review — NT
response from property -Thank you for your reviews Bridget. We strive for 5 stars. Please feel free to call or e-mail us about he we can make your experience at the Residences at 1550 better.
submitted by Melinda C. - |Recommended: NoThe property is mediocre. Staff and management can do much better by providing better services. — It's ok, again, better upkeep of common areas are NEEDED a tour of each building periodically is also a good way of finding out if everything is as it should be. Many times people don't report an issue because it's not recognizable by them. Common areas including laundry rooms, outside stairs and elevators are very often neglected and very dirty. Cleaning crew does a very poor job and it shows. It sends a message to the public and tenants that Management...gets what they pay for. Maintenance addresses issues in a timely fashion but the results of their work is POOR and that presents another problem.
response from property -Thank you for your review Melinda. We strive to have satisfied residents and have been addressing many of the issues you mention. Hopefully over the last several months you have seen the progress our team has been making. If you have any other concerns please feel free to e-mail or call the office directly. Your feedback helps better the community for you and our other residents.
submitted by Armando U. - |Recommended: Yes. — .
response from property -Thank you so much for your 5* review Armando! We hope you are enjoying your time here at The Residences at 1550!
submitted by Kimberly G. - |Recommended: YesI think it is pretty good but professional could be better — Yes I would tell them but also some precautions.
response from property -Thank you for your review Kimberly. We strive to make sure our residents enjoy living at the Residences at 1550. Please feel free to call or e-mail us with any issues you are experiencing. We would like to turn your 3 star review into a 5 star review.
submitted by Jessica O. - |Recommended: Yes Great place to live — Excellent staff in the office, specifically Stacy. She's the best rental agent I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Nice amenities, relatively quiet community.
response from property -Thank you so much Jessica for the review! We always strive to provide 5* service so we are pleased to hear you love calling The Residences at 1550 home!
submitted by Michael S. - |Recommended: YesNicely updated but a bit noisy — Being on Dempster there is constant traffic outside with trucks, motorcycles and, of course, cars but not overly loud where it disturbs conversation. The neighbors above me can always be heard day or night with walking around and moving things as well as the neighbor across the hall yelling at his kids. Parking at night becomes a problem sometimes 1-2 days every 2 weeks if returning after 9 or 10 pm in which I have to park in the lot at another building. Not bad now, in the summer, but not good in the winter. Every now and again I smell marijuana on my floor if not some other unidentified odor. I guess that's apartment life, though. On the flip side, the renovations to the apartments are very nice and homey. Having a first floor apartment allows me to view the squirrels, which is nice. Anytime I have a question the staff is always willing to help me and give me an immediate answer. Nice grounds to live on with a lot of lawn to take a stroll or walk a pet. Restaurants and shopping are very close by as well as main expressways. All in all it's just ordinary apartment life I suppose. Nothing fancy and nothing terrible.
response from property -Thank you for your review Michael. We strive to make sure residents enjoy living at the Residences at 1550 and we are glad you like living here. We have changed our parking policies so that only lease holders have parking permits, allowing more spaces for our valued residents. Hopefully you have noticed the change over the last few months. As for any issues you are having in the apartment or with neighbors, please feel free to reach out to the office so we can discuss any issues you may still be having.
submitted by Lara B. - |Recommended: YesI like the location and the ease of access to the buildings and office. I like the layout of my apartment. — I'm living in a unit that isn't as nicely renovated as the other units but it covers the basic necessities. It's just right for what I need.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave your feeback Lara! We value your thoughts and strive to provide you with the 5* service and environment as a valued resident.
submitted by Brianna B. - |Recommended: YesApartment A — I love my apartment and the layout. I am very thankful to have an updated unit, it's beautiful. The management, however, leaves much to be desired. Old management may have been difficult to get ahold of some times but they eventually contact you back always. Never had any trust issues with old management and my payments. This new company has caused caused my payment to be late. The way things have been going in the few short days with the new management company has me very worried. I've never paid my rent late and thanks to this new company, I'm late because of their lack of organization during the transition. The dumpsters here are disgusting but most are. The storage area smells horrid and it's honestly terrifying to go down there. When you get the tour you are shown the beautiful storage area in the main building, that is NOT what it's like in other buildings not in the slightest. Overall, apartment is great, management was good jury's still out on the new one and some sketchy disappointing amentities. So far, I have enjoyed living here and I am not looking to move when my lease is up so that's good
response from property -Thank you for your review Brianna. We strive to make sure our residents enjoy living at the Residences at 1550. Please feel free to call or e-mail us with any issues you are experiencing. We would like to turn your 4 star review into a 5 star review.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "The Element", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "The Element", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose